Barishal Sadar Postal Code – বরিশাল সদর Zip Code

Barisal Sadar is an upazila of Barisal (বরিশাল) District in the division of Barisal, Bangladesh. is located at 22.7000°N 90.3667°E. There are 8 post offices here. These are Barishal Sadar, Chandramohon, Bukhainagar, Jaguarhat, Kashipur, Patang, Saheberhat, and Sugandia. The postal codes of these are 8200, 8200, 8201, 8206, 8205, 8204, 8202, and 8203.

In the area of 324.41 square kilometers and 114,774 households, around 527,017 people live here. And among them, 65.3% of people live in urban areas. Its thana was formed on 18 January 1923 and in 1983, it was known as an Upazila. There are 10 union parishads. These are subdivided into 134 villages and 30 mauzas. And on the municipality, there are 56 mahallas and 30 wards.

Barishal Sadar Postal Zip code

UpazilaPost OfficePost Code
Barishal SadarBarishal Sadar8200
Barishal SadarChandramohon8200
Barishal SadarBukhainagar8201
Barishal SadarJaguarhat8206
Barishal SadarKashipur8205
Barishal SadarPatang8204
Barishal SadarSaheberhat8202
Barishal SadarSugandia8203

You can also search Barguna, Barishal Sadar Postcode by typing the following phrase

Barishal Sadar postcode
Barishal Sadar post office code
Postcode of Barishal Sadar
Zip code of Barishal Sadar
Barishal Sadar post code
Barishal Sadar postal code

Leave a Comment